18 Feb GB Athletes undecided over Euros

Four of Britain’s individual medallists from 2011, including three champions, could be absent when the team for this year’s European Indoor Championships is announced tomorrow.

Britain won eight medals when the event was last staged in Paris, with Mo Farah and Helen Clitheroe claiming gold over 3,000 metres, Jenny Meadows belatedly being awarded the 800m title after Russian ‘winner’ Yevgeniya Zinurova was banned for doping and Dwain Chambers taking silver over 60m.